The Gang went to Marshall’s in Batesville

This past Wednesday our Wednesday sewing group that meets at Mary’s decided to go Marshall’s Fabric Store in Batesville. Margaret drove and we had Deanna, Mary, Wanda, Kay, Margaret and me that went. It sprinkled on us several times, but we made good time and got there in time to do a lot of shopping. I don’t buy fabric now just to buy. I have too much. But, I did find some things I could use with other fabrics I have. So, I did end up buying more than I have in years.  We all decided Mary won the contest for who bought the most fabric. The fabrics I bought are in the top pictures. Like them?????

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Gang went to Marshall’s in Batesville

  1. Deb says:

    Lovely pieces!

Leave a Reply

