Staining Makes Me Feel Better

One of the  things I do when I get something that needs a little fixing before I integrate it into the house is to fix it. I don’t put it off.  LOL! I have a basket with stains and brushes and rags and refinishing oils. If it’s wood it gets doctored. Sometimes, I get things that are light woods that are too light to use with all my majohney and walnut dark furniture. I found a small unstained wooden oak  table easel that would hold a small painting. The wood was just too light to use on a dark table. So, I stained it dark walnut. Works for me!dscn0777

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

