Deviled Eggs My Way

There is a thing about deviled eggs in my extended family. Oh, remember the Southern Belle Primer? it was a book on what every new bride in the South should have. One of the main things listed was an ornate deviled egg platter. LOL! Well, through the years I have acquired several. I have my grandmother TeeTee’s, a red crystal one, and one I bought for a friend that never came back around to see me. Oh, well. I think I had rather have the antique platter instead of her. Less drama. Well, my ex makes her’s with mayo and mustard and then sprinkles paprika on top. All of her kids and grandkids love them. I use Hellman’s mayo and sweet pickle relish, and sprinkle paprika.  The secret is don’t “water down” the yokes. Make them thick.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deviled Eggs My Way

  1. Monique Pedersen says:

    Gotta add the mustard to make it “look” right Jim!

Leave a Reply

