Oatmeal Raisin Pecan Cookies

The day before I had my sewing group over I baked cookies from scratch. I baked oatmeal raisin pecan cookies from my Mama’s old recipe. They aren’t that hard to make. I usually have everything right here. Well, I got up off my chair at 12:30  to start baking. I got most everything in the bowl and one of the last ingredients was milk. I never have milk. I don’t drink milk. But, the other day I had to have some for some other recipe and still had plenty. Pat wanted the recipe. She loved them! So, here it is:

 

dscn1261

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oatmeal Raisin Pecan Cookies

  1. lsample9@att.net says:

    Couldn’t read the recipe so would you mind making me a copy of it and the ginger cookies below it? No hurry- just sometime! Love you!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

