Roy Dudley’s Sale Twice and Pine Bluff

Last weekend when I got home from Houston Marty and I went to Roy Dudley’s sale in LR.  Well, it was the truckload of stuff I had pack in the mini storage when I purged my house in the spring along with some other people’s stuff.  I was really there to see if there was anything I was needing back, and there are a couple of things I can’t find that might have gotten mixed up with all the boxes. I did buy some stuff which I don’t think was mine. LOL! I got a cut glass cigarette box for a gift,  a couple of stained glass window ornaments for a project,  and several frames. Then this weekend on Saturday Liz and I went to Roy’s again and I got a couple of things. I called last week and they let me pick up a featherweight Singer sewing machine. It had the case and everything.  I, also, got a crystal cut compote for a gift, and a etched crystal egg.   We were on our way to Pine Bluff to see Shepherd’s Florist, pay a bill there, and see their Christmas. I found a couple of  Christmas presents there and a pretty branch. Then we went to an estate sale Roy was doing in Pine Bluff. It was late and we rushed through. And rushed out with an arm load. I got a cut crystal lamp, a package of plastic doilies, a needlepoint purse, a Victorian crazy quilt, and a large painted vase with roses. At another antique store I found a leather belt for a friend that is collecting them, a metal statue of a Roman solider, (I got home and already had one.)  Earlier in the week I stopped at a Conway flea market and picked up a cigar box and a pie server. All in all it was a good week for finds.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roy Dudley’s Sale Twice and Pine Bluff

  1. karenpricequilts says:

    Beautiful stuff!!!!!

Leave a Reply

