An Antique Find Right Across the River

The other day coming back from the mountain, I stopped at the little antique/flea market that is in the log cabin right before the river bridge. I found a tall slender mahogany book case. It has 4 shelves with decorative sides , 2 drawers and 4 legs. It sorta matched everything in my house. I had seen a totally different one in Conway that I liked, but this one was so much cuter. I got it and rubbed it down with that Renewsit and put it in the front bathroom. It is really going into the bedroom when I can rid of some family stuff next summer. I have a card table up there now that will be replaced as soon as I can. I wanted something to put some of Mama’s vases and old ceramic pieces on. It really is neat. So, glad I stopped. Oh, the McCalley’s  Antiques have moved to the building next door. That’s worth a trip to see.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

