Bracelets, Bracelets, and More Bracelets

dscn1006

This was one of Mama’s original charm bracelets. A few have been taken off for other things. It was really full.

DSCN0757.JPG

Cindy’s bracelet I added the John Deere tractor and the art palette.

 

 

dscn0758

Cindy’s charms with a new bracelet and a new snowman charm.

 

 

 

dscn1009

I made this bracelet for my friend Pat who is a quilter. Her studio name is Bird Nest on the Ground. She loves all birds and bird nests. The charm is an old and has baked on color.

 

 

 

dscn1002

This bracelet is one I made for Libby Hoyt out of golf charms that I got on an antique bracelet I bought at a flea market.  I had these charms and had them put on this bracelet of mama’s for Libby. Libby lived across the street from Mama for years. They were real close. I think she will really like it.

 

dscn0763

My dear friend Elizabeth loves crystal and for years I have been collecting crystal and glass charms. There are snowflakes, a heart, a star, a drop, a cameo, a rabbit and a circle.  It has a large antique old double chain sterling bracelet I found at the Houston quilt show. This was her Christmas gift from me this year.

dscn0760

  1. The first bracelet is Elizabeth’s.
  2. The second bracelet I made for Cindy, my daughter-in-law, to wear to the football games. It has a Rebel flag for Sacred Heart,  two footballs. two helmets, 4 different Arkansas Razorbacks, and a Morrilton Devil Dog.
  3. This bracelet was already Cindy’s.  I added a couple of new ones for her for Christmas.
  4.  This sterling bracelet was Mama’s.  It was over 60 years old. I took several charms off Mama’s  family bracelet and gave things to family members. This one I made for my daughter-in-law, Cindy. It has a charm that has daddy’s name on it, one that has Dot for Mama on it, a Jim, Blake, Cindy, Maggie, and Will charm for her family, a charm for my dog Lucas, a Baptist church, a rebel Flag, a Christmas tree, and Mama & Daddy’s anniversary date. I bought a sterling charm with set stones at a yard sale that says: I married an angel. LOL. That’s for my son Blake. I think she will really like her two new bracelets
  5. I made 3 other bracelets (not pictured) for my sister-in-laws for Christmas presents. I know they will appreciate and cherish them coming from Mama’s jewelry.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

