Green Bean Pie, Carrot Pie, and Corn Pie

 

dscn1363

I had so many leftover yesterday I wanted to do something with them. I did have cooked turkey in the freezer, and I had corn, green beans and carrots. And all the stuff to make turkey pot pies, but I just didn’t think. I got the carrots and added sugar, cinnamon, butter and an egg with the drained, mushed carrots. Poured it in a pie shell. Baked it at 350 degrees until done all the way through and the crust brown.  The green beans, I decide to drain them, cut them small. I added brown sugar,  an egg, butter, garlic and cover in bacon. I got the idea from green bean bundles. Baked at 350 degrees until back was done and crust was brown.  The corn I treated like a corn casserole. I added 1/2 a box of Jiffy corn bread mix, an egg, butter, shreaded cheese and a cup of pimento cheese, and 3 sticks of white cheese cut small. Baked at 350 degrees until done. They were all very good. Really good.

 

dscn1363

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

