A Friend’s Sale in Conway

I have a friend in Conway that is working a sale. He asked me to help during the sale, so I went to see what was there. It will be a very interesting sale with lots of good stuff. He told me if there was anything little things I wanted get them. I did find a few little things and he priced them reasonable.  This is what I got: A small bronze statue of David, a crystal ball paperweight, a miniature brief case to hold business cards, a antique plaster frame, and silver-plated napkin rings. The napkin rings match the ones my sister-in-law got from mama’s estate. Now she has enough for the whole family. Oh, I di get a pie server. It’s pictured in another post.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

