W.N.S. Feb. 15 – Breakfast for Supper

dscn2309I love breakfast for supper. For last week’s W.N.S. I went to the store on Monday and got everything I need to cook on Wednesday. On Tuesday I always set my tables and get everything in the pots or pans or casserole dishes mixed up and put in the frig. Well, for breakfast, the only thing I could do is make the sausage into patties, put them on wax paper on a cookie sheet an put into the refrigerator. That’s it. Couldn’t do anything else. I went to G-Maw Mary’s to sew and left at 2:30. Plenty of time to cook everything. Well, MY CAR DIED! Put the key in and nothing. No lights, or bells. Nothing. Couldn’t get my key out either. I called Northside and they didn’t have a way to come and jump me. So, as much as I hated it, I had to call my son, Blake. He came right over, because I was in the drive and no one could leave. He went back and got a battery and jumper cables, jumped me and I went straight to Hagans. The took me home and kept the car. Now I had an hour and 45 minutes to cook. 2 packages on sausage, 2 packages of bacon, scrambles eggs with cheese, biscuits, toast, hash browns, grits and gravy. I had every pot on the stove going and two things in the oven. I made it but barely. This week it was Blake, Maggie, Will, Cindy, Ben and Debbie, Zoe, Aunt Martha and Uncle Stewart, Dianna and me. They loved it! Especially loved my gravy. They ate and are. So glad it turned out on time and good. Oh, the car. I guess you would call it a fart. Ran all these tests and it started every time for them.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

