My New Unique Almost All Original Flower and Animal Quilt

I had been given 3 bags of scraps from Riley at AQG in Little Rock. I sorted it and decided to bag it in groups. I found a picture and pattern from June in Fayetteville and decided to make the big leaf quilt my way. I pieced all the back white and beige fabrics, fused and cut leaves, and made pieced borders at camp. When I got home I drew and made animals and critters to go in the quilt. I really liked doin this. Each piece is machine embroidered. I think it needs a 6th panel. What do you think????? Do you like this one?DSCN2644

DSCN0024.JPG

June’s quilt she is working on. I got my leaf pattern from her.

DSCN2564

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My New Unique Almost All Original Flower and Animal Quilt

  1. Deb says:

    It’s wonderful!

  2. Laurie says:

    I love this I’m having fun reading all 500 of these you are crazy

  3. Michelle says:

    I love this quilt!! It is colorful and full of whimsy.

  4. Michelle says:

    Love it! You do beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

