Little Rock Estate Sales

A couple of weeks back I was invited to go with a friend to some estates sales. Well, sir, I have slept since then and can’t remember where I got what. But, I do know one was a Roy Dudley sale in a house and one was a Roy Dudley Sale at his place on Cantrell. The other place has simply left me. That’s what I get for getting old and I go to too many sales. I loved this little set of Oriental chess pieces. You know I was told years ago that wooden hand-painted things were a thing of the past. Now it’s all plastic and polymer crap. They will fit right up in my cabinet of Oriental wooden hand-painted figures.  The five-fingered vase is a miniature size just like the one I got from Mama’s. I put it on the shelf with her vases.  Ok, the straight blade razor was a winner! I have had 2 straight blade razors in my life. That’s all I shave with. My Daddy gave me my first one and I bought another one at a sale several years ago. This is the third one I have had. it came in the original box and hadn’t been used.  Leslie got Mama’s silver napkin rings and I found her 8 more to match.   I got a mini stainless steel colander a couple of frames, a crystal tooth pick holder, a sock darner, a little stained glass angel, 2 kitchen tools I have to ask Ruth Ellen what they are, a gold-filled charm bracelet and an art pallet pin. Just little things.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

