Quick Antiquing

Last week I was on my way to a friend’s house and stopped for a minute at the mini storages on Hwy 64.  A there was a sale sign and a man was selling out of his mini storage. I got an oval frame with 4 swags of flowers on the frame. it is a very dull gray and dirty. But. I know I can spray paint the frame and paint the flowers.   It has a curved glass and will make a great shadow box. I have used up all the ones I had, so this one was so cheap at $17.00  I had to get it.   Most of the big ones go for $35 and up. On the way back through town the flea market behind the Mexican grocery store in the alley was open. I thought it was closed. I got two salt cellars. One was like a set I have and the other was bright blue. I have never seen one before. For a dollar each I picked them up.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

