Antiquing and Estate Sales

Last Saturday I went to Pine Bluff with Ruth Ellen. She had a party to go to, so she took me by the antique store for a couple of hours. I found a few things there. I got a cut glass pitcher, an olive Jerusalem cross, a card of bi-centennial buttons,  a wooden carved stamp, a tin with a needlepoint look, and a red and clear crystal votive. By the back door there was a large trash can that had board games sticking out. Before I left I got them all out and a  print on canvas. I’ll use the game boards and pieces  for a large art project. This week on the way to supper Friday night I saw an estate sale across from the post office. They were just getting things out. I decided to go back early on Saturday morning.  I found some fabric, embroidered piece, a pie server, and a wire rack hot pad. On the way home I saw a sign and went to another estate sale. I got there it is was my friend, Mary’s parent’s home. I got a Corningware  covered dish, a cranberry tray and server, and a plastic black mammy  plastic shaker.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Antiquing and Estate Sales

  1. Karen Price says:

    It always amazes me when you show the things that I would have bought also. I picked up some vintage lace yesterday for 10 cents a yard.

Leave a Reply

