W.N.S. – May 3rd – Chicken Pot Pie

For Wednesday Nite Supper I decided to make chicken pot pies.  I got the prepared frozen crusts and numerous cans of my favorite veggies: whole corn, sliced mushrooms, green beans, green peas, carrots, and Veg-all.   I got the big cans of cream of celery and cream of mushroom soup.  I don’t like the crust too thick on the edge so I cut them off. I used my pie pans that are bigger. All the veggies are drained. I added salt, pepper, and garlic. I ended up making 5 pies. Which was good, because boy, did they eat.  I made a raspberry cobbler: pie crust, raspberries,  sugar, corn starch, and lime juice.  Wonderful!!! The salad I made was like the Olive Garden Salad with the Olive Garden Dressing.  I don’t remember who came this week. I’m getting old.

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

