The New Roof

Things in my life are never normal. Well, what is normal. I got a new roof on my house about 8 years ago. Due to weather, storms, damage, done wrong over 2 layers, nails popping through, and insurance man waited too long to file, I had to get a new roof again. I tried for 8 years to get someone over here to fix or redo, but never got anyone from Morrilton. Rain has poured in for 8 years in the sunroom. I found a couple of men in Perry County that were so nice and put me on the list. They came last week with a big crew and did it in two days. Cleaned up and everything from the old 3 roofs taken away. Best money I have spent in years. It has rained 4 times and I now have no leaks!!! YEA!!!

DSCN3805

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

