Trying to Find Granny’s Pink Goblets

I have been using my grandmother, TeeTee’s pink goblets. The only problem is I only have 8 and I need 12. So, a dealer friend of mine was going to Alma and she told me she would stop at an antique store where I had seen several. Well, she called and said the store had closed. I had seen two at Crystal Hills and on the way back home from Little Rock we stopped and I got them. So glad I found them. It’s the little things in life. LOL!DSCN3815

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trying to Find Granny’s Pink Goblets

  1. Karen Price says:

    Jim, Those are Fostoria and they still make them. The pattern is either Georgetown or Jamestown. I have some but they match a special pink luncheon set so I do not want to part with mine. Karen

Leave a Reply

